U-17 World Cup: 6 countries advance to quarterfinals

Eight countries have qualified for the quarterfinals of the FIFA U-17 World Cup, which is currently being held in Indonesia.

This follows the results of Wednesday’s round of 16 matches.

France and Uzbekistan are the latest countries to qualify for the last eight, defeating Senegal and England respectively.

The match ended in a 0-0 draw, but France defeated Senegal 5-3 in the penalty shootout.

Meanwhile, Uzbekistan defeated England 2-1.

The two countries will advance to the quarterfinals against Mali, Morocco, Spain, Germany, Brazil and Argentina.

The best eight begins on Friday.

Source: dailypost.ng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *