Tinubu reappoints Kyari as NNPCL GCEO

Tinubu reappoints Kyari as NNPCL GCEO

President Bola Tinubu yesterday approved the reappointment of Mele Kolo Kyari as the Group Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPCL).

Similarly, the President appointed Mr. Pius Akinyelure as Non-Executive Chairman of the Board and Mr. Umaru Isa Aziya as Chief Financial Officer of NNPCL.

According to Ajuli Gelare, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, the appointment is in accordance with Section 59(2) of the Petroleum Industry Act 2021.

Others appointed to the role of non-executive director are Ledum Mitee, Musa Tumsa, Ghali Muhammad, Professor Mustapha Aliyu, Mr David Ogbodo and Mr Eunice Thomas.

President Tinubu also approved the appointment of two permanent secretaries. They are Mr. Okokon Ekanem Udo, Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Finance and Ambassador; Gabriel Aduda plays the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

“In the implementation of his energy policy, President Tinubu will adhere to the fullest extent of the mandate of a regeneration-oriented and results-oriented administration, paving the way for full energy utilization while monetizing all the oil and gas resources available today. We look forward to the new and clean energy sources of tomorrow from this outstanding team,” said Ngerele.

Source: guardian.ng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *