President Tinubu reappoints Mele Kyari as NNPCL CEO

President Tinubu reappoints Mele Kyari as CEO of NNPCL

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Malam Mele Kyari as the Group Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL).

The announcement was made in a statement released by presidential spokesperson, Ajuri Ngelale, on Monday.

According to Ngelale, the appointment comes into effect from Friday, December 1, 2023.

He said the president also appointed the management team of the corporation, with Chief Pius Akinyelure as the non-executive chairman of the board.

“In accordance with Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act, 2021, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from 1st December 2023:”

(1) Chief Pius Akinyelure – Chairman of the Non-Executive Board

(2) Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Executive Director

(3) Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya – Chief Financial Officer

(4) Mr. Ledum Mitee – Non-Executive Director

(5) Mr. Musa Tumsa – Non-Executive Director

(6) Mr. Ghali Muhammad – Non-Executive Director

(7) Prof. Mustapha Aliyu – Non-Executive Director

(8) Mr. David Ogbodo – Non-Executive Director

(9) Mrs. Eunice Thomas – Non-Executive Director


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *