Plateau Assembly Speaker and Vice-chairman resign

The Chairman of the Plateau State House of Assembly, Hon Moses Thomas Sule, and his deputy, Hon Gwotthaong, have resigned.

Gabriel Dhawan, a lawmaker representing Pankshin North, was then elected as the new speaker of parliament.

Mr Timothy Dunton, who represents the Lyom constituency, has been appointed as the new Deputy Speaker of Parliament.

Although the details of the resignation are still sketchy at press time, the development may not be unrelated to political instability in the state.

More details later.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *