NYCN restores peace to Enugu Council, inaugurates new leadership

Peace has finally returned to the National Youth Council of Nigeria, NYCN, Enugu State Chapter with the election of Comrade Chukwuebuka Okoh as the new Chairman.

The Enugu chapter of the National Youth Group had hitherto been hit by a crisis, but the smooth conduct of the new elections has brought all the warring groups together and united under one umbrella.

Mr Oko was sworn in yesterday in an election held at the Gymnasium Hall of the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium in Enugu on Friday but was sworn in yesterday on Monday.

Comrade Ubi Moses Odeji, who has returned to NYCN, declared Mr. Okoh the winner with a staggering 153 votes after fulfilling all legal requirements.

Addressing the media, NYCN Ambassador Skobo Seraibe Sukbo expressed satisfaction with the smooth conduct of the elections and reiterated his commitment to lead the council in the best interests of Nigerian youths.

Meanwhile, the immediate past Speaker of the state, Comrade Henry Atigwe, thanked God for the successful election and declared a resolution to the crisis plaguing the Enugu State House of Assembly.

“I am happy to have moments like today. We are one and I wish my successor, Comrade Ebuka Okoh and his executives, the best of luck,” Atigwe said.

The newly elected leaders were sworn in on Monday by the council’s national secretary, Bar Suleman Abutu, after meeting all legal requirements.

In his welcome address, the new Chairman Oko expressed gratitude for his appointment and thanked the National President, Ambassador Sukubo, and the past and present leaders of the Council for their efforts.

He promised that his administration would introduce innovations to strengthen the development and integration of youths in Enugu State.

Other elected officials are: Opu Obinna John Bosco, Vice-Chairman, Enugu West Vice-Chairman, Anita Chinenye, Enugu North Vice-Chairman, Eze Kenneth Nnamdi, Secretary General, Osai Johnson Ifeanyechukwu, Deputy Secretary Nwachukwu Marian Chidinma. , Public Relations Officer, Anneke Princewill Somtochi, Program Officer, Ekwueme Ezike Johnmartins, Treasurer, Ude Goodness Chimaobi.

Others: Secretary of Finance, Asadu Ogechukwu, Internal Auditor, Okoye Chidera Oshie Peters, General Counsel, One Bonita Ngozi, Secretary of Social Affairs, Ona Joseph Onyemaechi, Assistant Secretary, Ikechukwu Obi, Assistant Secretary North; Ayog Nnamdi Chukwuebuka, Assistant Secretary, East, Mr. Jonathan Chukwuebuka, Ogbu, Public Affairs Assistant, Utazi Blessing, Onah Ezinne Cynthia, Assistant, Programs.

Prominent persons who witnessed this momentous event included the Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Mr. Ogechukwu Namene, the Police Representative, Mr. Sporu Igwe Kilian, the State Ministry of Youth Development, Mrs. Ezekwe Chidinma, and the Federal Ministry of Youth Affairs, Representative. They included Mrs. Eze Chiner. and the development of sports.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *