“We are not your slaves” – LP senator slams Akpabio over minority leader appointment

Senate President Godswill Akpabio on Tuesday nominated Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan (D-Kogi Central) as Chairman of the Senate Local Content Committee and Vice-Chairman of the Steel Committee.

Mr. Akpabio also appointed Senator Jimoh Ibrahim (APC, Ondo South) as Chairman of the Inter-Parliamentary Affairs Committee and appointed 13 other senators as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of various committees. did.

The appointments are as follows:

Steel Commission – Patrick Ndubueze (Chairman), Natasha Akpoti-Uduagan (Vice-Chairman)

Tourism Committee – Shuaibu Isa Lau (Chairman) and Ireti Kingigbe (Vice-Chairman)

Provincial Local Government Affairs Committee – Vinoth Yaroe (Chairman) and Francis Fadahunsi (Vice-Chairman)

National Atomic Energy Commission – Sahabi Alhaji Yau (Chairman) and Mustafa Khalid Ibrahim (Vice-Chairman)

Committee on Youth and Community Engagement – Yemi Adalamodu (Chairman)

Sports Development Committee – Kawu Sumaila (Chairman) and Ned Nwoko (Vice-Chairman)

Niger Delta Affairs Committee – Babajide Ipinsagba (Chairman) and Pastor Amos Kumai Yohanna (Vice-Chairman)

Arts, Culture and Creative Economy Committee – Onawo Ogosi (Chairman) and Okechukwu Ezea (Vice-Chairman).

Committee on National Defense – Senator Joel Onowakpo (Vice Chairman)

Petroleum Downstream Sector Committee – Senator Ifeanyi Ubah (Chairman) and Senator Babajide Ipinsagba (Vice-Chairman).

Solid Minerals Development Committee – Sampson Ekong (Chairman)

Niger Delta Development Commission Committee – Osita Ngwu (Vice Chairman)

Establishment and Public Service Committee, Senator Sunday Khatun (Vice Chair)

Housing Committee – Victor Ume (Vice-Chairman).

Source: dailypost.ng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *