FCT: Wike's wives sworn in as Appeal Court judges

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwula, has administered the oath of office to 22 newly appointed judges of the Court of Appeal.

They were sworn in at the Supreme Court of Nigeria alongside 12 other judges of the Federal Capital Territory High Court.

The new judges are Abdullahi Muhammed Liman from Nasarawa State; Abiodun Azeem Akinyemi from Ogun State; Olukayode Adegbola Adeniyi from Oyo State; Zainab Bage Abubakar from Kebbi State; Issac Mohammed Sani from Kaduna State; Lateef Babajide Lawal Akapo from Lagos State; and Ngozika U. Okaisabor from Imo State.

Others include Donatus Nwezuoke Okolowo from Enugu State, Lukayato Olemye Ayoola from Kogi State, Polycarp Terna Kwaharu from Benue State, Eberechi Suzette Nyesom Wike from Rivers State, Fadawa Umar from Borno State, Oyewumi Oyejoju Oyebiola from Oyo State, Ntong Festus Ntong from Akwa Ibom State, Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi from Edo State, and Nnamdi Okwy Dimgba from Abia State.

Others include Abdu Dogo of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, Abdulazese M. Ankah of Zamfara State, Owibunke Onye Onwusi of Ebonyi State, Asmau Akanbi Yusuf of Kwara State, Victoria Tuchukwu Nwoye of Anambra State and Enenche Eleojio of Kogi State.

Source: dailypost.ng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *