Cristiano Ronaldo named on FIFA FIFPro shortlist for Team of the Year despite Saudi Arabia move

Cristiano Ronaldo named on FIFA FIFPro Team of the Year list despite move from Saudi Arabia

Cristiano Ronaldo has been included in the 23-player shortlist for the FIFPro Team of the Year.

The Portuguese star is on the list despite having played for his football club for Saudi Pro League side Al-Nassr in 2023 following his departure from Manchester United.

The 38-year-old ended the year as the top scorer in world football with 54 goals for club and country.

The list was dominated by Man City players after Pep Guardiola's side won the Premier League, FA Cup and Champions League in a remarkable campaign.

Erling Haaland leads Man City's stars on the list, having scored 52 goals in 53 appearances to lead their success.

Ederson, Ruben Dias, John Stones and Kyle Walker have been included in the squad, while Rodri, Kevin De Bruyne and Bernardo Silva appear following their contributions.



Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Éder Militão (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany)

John Stones (Manchester City, England)

Kyle Walker (Manchester City, England)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/Real Madrid, England)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City/Barcelona, ​​Germany)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Rodri (Manchester City, Spain)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)

Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/Al-Ittihad, France)

Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/Bayern Munich, England)

Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Inter Miami, Argentina)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Al-Nassr, Portugal)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid, Brazil)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *