AFCON 2023: Super Eagles tentative list kept secret causing confusion

AFCON 2023: Official team numbers of Super Eagles players confirmed

The official 25-member Nigeria squad for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations has been announced.

Francis Uzoho has been given the number 1 jersey, clearly indicating that he will be the first choice goalkeeper for this tournament.

Napoli striker Victor Osimhen was given the number 9 shirt, as many expected.

The other jersey numbers are Ahmed Musa (7), Joe Aribo (10), Victor Boniface (24), Alex Iwobi (17), Kelechi Iheanacho (14) and Samuel Chukwueze (11).

The Super Eagles will play in Group A alongside hosts Ivory Coast, Equatorial Guinea and Guinea-Bissau.

The tournament will be held from January 13th to February 11th.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *