The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party for Ede North State Constituency, Mr Babajide Kofoworola, as winner of the Osun State House of Assembly election.

Related News

The Returning Officer, Prof. Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola winner having polled the highest number of votes.

RELATED  What You Should Know About Tuberculosis And Prevention

The PDP candidate had 17,530 votes to win his closest rival, Mr Abdulquadri Suleiman of the All Progressive Congress who came second with 9,010 votes.

Latest News

RELATED  MURDER: Court sentences two ex-SARS officers to death by hanging

Contact: [email protected]

Headline News – Latest update

Go to source

Powered by WPeMatico

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *