Abiodun was declared winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday.

Abiodun has been given the mandate to run the state of Aaffairs in the state for the next four years.


He polled 276,298 votes to defeat his closest challenger, Ladi Adebutu of the Peoples Democratic Party who scored 262,383 votes.

RELATED  Peter Obi, Baba-Ahmed Plotting Another ‘#EndSAR’ Against Judiciary – Keyamo

Candidate of the Africa Democratic Party, ADP, Biyi Otegbeye came third on 94,754 votes


The INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Kayode Adebowale, said 2,688,305 was the total registered voters while accredited voters were 666,406

Adebowale said a total of 645,133 votes were valid while 18,835 votes were rejected. He said a total of 663, 968 votes were cast .


Headline News – Latest update

Go to source

Powered by WPeMatico

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *