Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has won his polling unit, the incumbent who contested under the umbrella of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) voted at the Unit 001, ward 11 in Ibadan East Local Government Area and scored a total of 174 votes votes to defeat all other candidates at the polling unit.

RELATED  Why you must never confess to your man if you cheat on him — Actor Seun Jimoh advices women

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin, scored 28, while Accord’s Adebayo Adelabu scored five votes and Labour Party’s Tawfiq Akinwale had three votes.


Checks also show that  Makinde also won at the polling unit of Accord governorship candidate, Adebayo Adelabu.

Adelabu cast his vote at Polling Unit 10, Ward 9 in Ibadan South East Local Government Area.


Makinde of PDP polled 60 to Adelabu’s 38 votes to defeat the Accord candidate at his polling unit, where APC’s Teslim Folarin scored 22 votes.



Headline News – Latest update

Go to source

Powered by WPeMatico

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *