Abiodun Tobun

Mr Abiodun Tobun, (APC-Epe-1), has been re-elected into the Lagos State House of Assembly for a fourth term.

He defeated 10 other candidates at the House of Assembly election of March 18 to return to the House.

Dr Aaron Akinloye, INEC’s Returning Officer for the election declared Tobun as winner at the results collation centre in Epe on Sunday.

RELATED  Mayaki denies grabbing land, claims ownership

Akinloye said Tobun polled 14,799 votes to defeat the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 1,630 votes, while Labour Party (LP) candidate polled 532.

He said 17,697 voters were accredited at the March 18 exercise.

“The candidate of the APC is declared winner as the party polled the highest number of votes and returned elected,’’ Akinloye said.

RELATED  Tinubu, APC leaders meet lawmakers-elect in Aso Rock amid calls for Adamu’s resignation

At Epe 2 constituency, APC candidate, Mr Oluwadahunsi Ogunkelu, also won election into the Lagos State House of Assembly.

He polled 14,029 to defeat the candidate of the PDP who polled 2,703.

Declaring Ogunkelu as the winner, INEC’s Returning Officer for the constituency, Dr Savaina Akinosho, said the LP candidate at the election polled 588 votes, while that of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) polled 11 votes.

RELATED  PMS Distribution: Regulatory agency working to mitigate slight hitches – Farouk
Headline News – Latest update

Go to source

Powered by WPeMatico

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *