Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq Kwara 1

Governor AbdulRazaq AbdulRahman has been declared the winner of the governorship election in Kwara State.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) returning officer, Professor Isaac Itodo, announced on Sunday that AbdulRazaq won in all 16 local government councils in the state.

Abdulrazaq, who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), emerged as the winner of the Saturday governorship election held in the state with a total of 273,424 votes.

RELATED  Court injunction on Naira swap: June 12 elements at it again, says Ganduje

The Peoples Democratic Party, Yaman Abdullahi, polled 155,490 votes in the election while the Social Democratic Party (SDP) candidate, Alh. Hakeem Lawal trailed with 18,922 votes.

“Having satisfied the requirements of the law by scoring the highest votes of 273,424, I hereby declare AbdulRahaman AbdulRazaq of the APC as the winner of the governorship election conducted on March 18, 2023,” Itodo declared.

RELATED  Ugwuanyi signs 2023 Budget, says implementation starts January

AbdulRazaq won his re-election bid in Ilorin South, Ilorin West, Ilorin East, Offa, Oyun, Ifelodun, Irepodun, Oke-Ero, Ekiti, Patigi, Edu, Kaiama, and Baruten local governments.

Headline News – Latest update

Go to source

Powered by WPeMatico

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *